Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Letter to Mars, Inc. re: Twix

10/28/2002 - 8:30 a.m.

Here is a letter that I wrote to Mars, Inc. about their Twix candy bars. Just putting it here for kicks.

January 25, 2002

Mars, Incorporated
Attn: Consumer Affairs
800 High Street
Hackettstown, NJ 07840-1503

re: "Fun Size" Twix bars.

To whom it may concern:

I recently had the opportunity to sample a product made by your company known as the "Fun Size" Twix bar. I must say that I was deeply disturbed by this experience. I have come to expect two sticks of chocolate, caramel and cookie goodness from each Twix package. Your ad campaign (Two for me, none for you) and even the name itself implies this dual nature. So it was to my great dismay that I discovered that this so called "Fun Size" Twix has, in fact, only one of these treasured candy sticks. I cannot conceive how one Twix bar can be in any way interpreted as being more fun than two.

I realize that it is a common practice in the candy producing industry to produce smaller versions of popular candies. I do not object to this practice. I am only concerned that, in this case, you have chosen to provide only one Twix bar instead of two half size Twix bars. I feel that it would be possible to provide a smaller amount of candy, but still be true to the nature of Twix.

I have been a loyal customer of Mars, Inc. since I was a child and have come to expect a high level of quality in your sugary delights. I hope that you will take steps to remedy this travesty of the lonely Twix.

A Former Twix Consumer,

Robert ******


In response I received a coupon for one free Mars, Inc. product to value no more than $2.00 and an assurance that my concerns would be passed along.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com