Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Shut up, shut up, shut up!

11/08/2002 - 12:24 p.m.

I want to kill myself. Once again Martha is talking about CSI. Now, I enjoy watching CSI. Really, I do. What I do not enjoy is hearing a rambling, inaccurate, incoherent recounting from her. What's sad is that she doesn't even really understand the plot lines of this show. Basically, the plot revolved around a serial killer and a copycat killer. Martha's description keeps confusing the two. Then she got several other plot points wrong, throwing her hands in the air, saying that it got "very technical." Yes, that's true, if by technical you mean, "straightforward." I only saw the last 15 minutes and I still have a better grasp of the show than she does. She can't remember her favorite character's name (Gil Grissom) even though she watches it every week. My god. Shut up, shut up, shut up! Oh my god, I think my brain is going to explode. Martha just used the phrase, "Lured them like a spider to a fly."

I'm fairly sure that she is mentally unbalanced or possibly under the influence of some sort of drug. Have I mentioned that when she laughs it sounds like she's gargling with phlegm? It is disgusting.

Martha just announced that it is "scary to think that there are these really smart criminals out there." What I find scary is that she is considered to be a competent adult. Ah. She finally stopped talking. Sweet, sweet release. 15 minutes to describe a one hour show. I'm pretty sure that I've gotten dumber just from listening to her.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com