Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Letter to Bush re: Jobs and Morons

12/12/2002 - 12:18 p.m.

December 12, 2002

George W. Bush
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

re: Jobs for Stupid-ass People

Dear President Bush:

First of all, I just want to say that I think you are doing a wonderful job running the country. I am a big admirer of yours and am looking for an opportunity to serve your administration in some capacity.

I also just wanted to thank you on behalf of stupid people everywhere for showing everyone what a dumbass can accomplish in this country. I mean morons are always being looked down upon just because they are stupid, but now they have someone they can look up to. Truly, you are a role model for idiots everywhere.

I'm also pleased to see that just because you've attained a position of power and responsibility, it hasn't stopped you from being true to your dumbass self. It is good for dumbasses to see that even when a nation is depending on you, it is no reason to stop doing dumbass things.

I myself am something of a moron. My parents were always telling me that if I didn't do well in school and apply myself, that I would end up flipping burgers at McDonalds. Well, I sure showed them when, instead, I turned to a life of crime. But, just like you put your coke snorting, partying, drug abusing days behind you to become president, I'm confident that I will be able to do the same.

Which brings me to the point of my letter. As I said, I am seeking gainful employment and I thought that your administration would be a good place to start. As I have previously stated, I am an idiot. I have no problem pandering to the people or achieving meager short-term benefits in exchange for dire long-term consequences. I do have a checkered past and although I don't have many corporate connections, I am very open to being bought off by said corporations, given the opportunity. I think that I would be a very good fit for your administration and I hope that you would agree.

Please let me know as soon as possible about any openings in your cabinet.

A fellow dumbass,

Robert *****


I am not sure about sending this letter, since I'm pretty sure that under the new "Patriot Act" John Ashcroft could kidnap me in the middle of the night and hold me without trial as a potential security risk. Dumbass.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com