Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Martha and the copy guy.

01/09/2003 - 2:04 p.m.

Sometimes I am just totally mystified by Martha.

Yesterday, we had a guy come in to fix our copier because staple function stopped working. He told us that he suspected that it was due to the generic brand staples that we had purchased, as they are not as good as the Cannon brand staples that apparently work better. Now, I must admit that I find this explanation suspect, but I'm willing to try it out. Martha, on the other hand, is incensed.

She started to yell at the repairman, "How can this be possible? It was stapling fine with those staples until just the other day. They're generic? I think you're generic!"

At this point I asked her, "What does that even mean?"

She responded, "Exactly."

Now, I can think of a couple ways to interpret her remarks, but none of them make a lot of sense. I guess it is just my lot to nod and smile while I'm screaming on the inside.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com