Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

The man with no name.

02/12/2003 - 1:51 p.m.

Here's a quick transcript of a telephone conversation I had this morning with some nameless moron.

Dumbass: I need to talk to Helen.(Helen is one of the attorneys I work for)

Me: She's out of the office right now, would you like her voicemail?

Dumbass: No, I'd like to speak to her in person.

Me: Well, she's not here right now, so that isn't really possible.

Dumbass: ...

Me: She checks her voicemail even when she isn't in the office, so it is probably the best way to get her a message. Are you sure you don't want to do that?

Dumbass: Yes.

Me: She should be in later today, do you want to try calling back then?

Dumbass: No, I would like her to call me.

Me: Okay, so would you like to leave some sort of message, then?

Dumbass: No.

Me: Okay, well it's going to be kind of hard for her to call you back without a name and number, you know.

Dumbass: ...

Me: You could give me your name and number and then I could leave her a voicemail, if you like.

Dumbass: Can I just call back later?

Me: Yes, that would be fine.

Dumbass: O.K., goodbye.

Me: Bye.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com