Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

I'm boring.

02/19/2003 - 2:38 p.m.

God, I am so boring. Work, class, work, class, work, work, class, class. The highlight of my week so far was getting to test out my new umbrella today. It is a pretty cool umbrella. It claims to be "titanium reinforced." I don't know what that means, exactly, but anything with titanium is inherently cooler. It opens completely with the touch of a button, and it also collapses with a second press of the same button (although you need to retract it manually).

It is possible that my excitement about the new umbrella is influenced by the crappiness of my last umbrella, which had the disturbing habit of falling apart when opened. More than once, the canopy (is that the correct word for the nylon shield part on top?) separated from the shaft causing me to get wet while I tried to reassemble it in the rain.

It's not raining any more, here in Oakland, and I'm a little bit sad that I won't get to use my new toy again. I love toys. It doesn't seem socially acceptable to play with Transformers any more, so it looks like I'm stuck with umbrellas and pocketknives (Anne got me a Leatherman Juice CS4 for Christmas, and it is a GREAT toy). Although, I must say that both would be improved if they could change into giant robots. Frankly, I can't think of anything that wouldn't be improved by the ability to change into a giant robot.

Well, anyway. Maybe it'll be raining in San Francisco tonight.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com