Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Huddled Masses

07/28/2003 - 3:26 p.m.

This past weekend, Anne and I went to the Fremont Art & Wine Festival with Donna, Jason and Chris, some friends of ours. I have to say that it would be more appropriately named the "Fremont Useless Kitsch and Miscellaneous Crap Plus Maybe Some Art and Wine If You're Lucky Festival." Which is quite all right. I like useless kitsch and miscellaneous crap. I just think that there is something to be said for truth in advertising.

Fashion faux pas, four dollar churros and squirrels glued to driftwood aside, a fair like this really shows the seething mass of humanity in all it's glory. It is both horrifying and awe inspiring. But mostly horrifying. I couldn't help but look around and think how I would probably hate most of these people, if only I knew a little bit more about them. Just going on outward appearances alone, I could get a good level of antipathy going, but hate really requires more intimate knowledge.

On the upside, I did get to eat a churro and some kettle corn. Tasty.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com