Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Spring break

03/13/2003 - 9:20 a.m.

Spring break just ain't what it used to be. I've got this week off of school for Spring Break and it just doesn't seem as exciting as it does on MTV, somehow. I mean, I walked to work this morning and hardly any hot chicks flashed their breasts at me. Yes, it is nice to be able to come home after work and not have to take public transit into San Francisco and it is certainly a plus to be able to spend more time with my wife, but where are all of the crazy antics? Let's do a brief comparison of my spring break with MTV's.

MTV's Spring Break

My Spring Break

Hot college chicksHot wife
Special guest appearancesWill drops by to play board games
All night partiesAll day working
Crazy funCrazy co-workers
Performance by EminemListening to This American Life online

Now that I look at it, though, I'd have to say that my Spring Break stacks up pretty well. Less exciting and probably less television friendly, for sure, but I'd much rather hang out with Anne and Will than a bunch of random college kids. I'd say that MTV wins with the parties and the fun, but I've got the edge with Anne, Will and This American Life.

I guess I'm turning into an old man. I just don't understand kids these days, with their skimpy clothes and that crazy rap music.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com