Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Overheard conversations.

01/14/2003 - 10:17 a.m.

Ok, I didn't want to turn this journal into all Martha all time, but she just makes it so hard. Here are a couple bits of overheard conversation:

***

This morning between Martha and an attorney:

Jack: My sister was telling me that the other day she made her kid breakfast like always, a bowl of cereal, toast and juice and my nephew told her that he couldn't eat his toast because he was lac-toast intolerant.

Martha: So your nephew is lactose intolerant, huh?

Jack: No, it is just a phrase he heard on TV, but because he doesn't know what lactose is, he heard it lac-TOAST intolerant.

Martha: Was there milk in his bread?

Jack: No, he misheard the phrase and thought that there was a condition where people couldn't eat toast.

Martha: You said that he had cereal. There's milk in that. He can't be lactose intolerant. Hahahaha. Kids.

[Jack throws his hands in the air and goes to his office]

***

Yesterday afternoon to a client:

Client: Can you tell me where a bathroom is?

Martha: Go right out that door and down the hallway.

Client: Which way, right or left?

Martha: Just go straight.

[Client looks out the door, and sees that the hallway runs from the left to the right]

Client: Right or left?

Martha: Straight!

Client (looking defeated): Ok.

***

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com