Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

People are Stupid.

10/17/2002 - 2:16 p.m.

Here is something to give you a little context on my perspective.

People are stupid.

This has been one of the guiding principals of my life, and so far it hasn't let me down.

Now to clarify, when I say that people are stupid, I don't mean to imply that there aren't intelligent, reasonable individuals out there. I know a few and I count them as my friends. I try to keep them close to me, like human shields against the pressing idiocy of the world.

No, when I say that people are stupid, I mean that humanity in general is dominated by morons. I've found that by assuming that everyone you meet is a drooling idiot, you can save a lot of time. This way, on those rare occasions when you meet someone who has half a brain, you can be pleasantly suprised. The other option is to assume that people are reasonable human beings, and then live with constant disappointment as they all act like a bunch of dim-wits.

Now, I'm not particularly happy about this. I mean, who enjoys being surrounded by stupid people? Other stupid people, I guess. But, that doesn't really help me. I would be overjoyed if people would prove me wrong from time to time, but sadly that is not the case.

People consistently reinforce my belief that they are morons. I mean, look around. George W. Bush is president, John Ashcroft is doing his best to turn the U.S. into a police state and people are happy about all this! They support it! WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH EVERYBODY?

I blame stupid people for the dumbing down of news media, for safeties on lighters, for the surging popularity of SUVs and for 8 years of Full House. 8 years of Bob Saget and those stupid twins! I would hate the world for that alone, but sadly, there are plenty of other reasons.

So that is basically a background on why I hate the world, for the most part. Specifics, like the Fun-Size Twix candy bar, will follow.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com