Bob's Angry Rants

2002
2003
2004
Current

Still boring.

03/04/2003 - 10:55 a.m.

Okay, so I haven't written anything in a while. You might be wondering, "Is he no longer angry?" or "Are people not stupid anymore?" Well, let me set your heart at ease. People are as stupid as ever. If anything, they are getting dumber. I still get pretty angry about the world, too. I'm constantly yelling at my television during the morning news. As far as the letters go, I just haven't had a good idea for one in a while. Is there someone you'd like me to write a letter to on your behalf? Let me know here.

I've also actually been working. That's right. I have a job and it does take up much of my time during the day. Well, not usually, but when you don't do much work at all for a week or so, things tend to pile up. So, catching up took a while.

While doing this, I listened to a lot of This American Life online. And while it helps make the day pass much faster, it is difficult to compose these little essays and listen to the show at the same time. If you aren't familiar with This American Life, I highly recommend checking it out at www.thislife.org or listen to it on your local public radio station (Some of my favorite shows are Superheroes, What are you looking at?, and Fiasco!).

Before you ask, yes, I do pledge. I give KQED, the local public radio station, $10.00 a month. I do this for three reasons. 1) I listen to and enjoy public radio. 2) I support the concept of public radio (and public TV, but I don't watch too much of that), and finally, 3) the tote bag. The sad thing is that I never got my tote bag. I don't know if KQED never sent it or if it was intercepted before it reached me (I lived in a pretty sketchy apartment at the time it should have been sent). Oh well. At least I'm getting the messenger bag this year (I'm not exactly sure what that is, but I'm still looking forward to it).

Aside from all of this, the main reason that I haven't written anything is that, as I described in my last entry, there really isn't much interesting going on right now, which is fine with me. It is actually nice to be in a little bit of a rut. People often refer to "being in a rut" as a negative thing, but I think it can actually be very comforting for a while. Sure, I'll want to break out of it at some point, but for now I think I'll just enjoy it.

previous - next

Profile
Sign my Guestbook
Contact Me

Recent Entries


Six Million Dollar Blog
06/11/2005

No, don't look at me!
04/27/2005

Will Shortz is a fucking freakshow.
03/17/2005

I am the biggest nerd I know.
03/16/2005

Bob vs. Pole
03/15/2005

Visitors since 11/21/02
Hosted by www.diaryland.com